Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

Help me pls to make my site like the demo and more

• Shania
    • Sr. Rocketeer

Help me pls to make my site like the demo and more

Posted 17 years 5 months ago
    • Hello I'm new here, new to SMF and Joomla

I have successfully convert from IPB to SMF thx to the help from SMF community.. (still some rweaking needed)

I spoke to someone from here through email with Questions about the storm trooper theme.
      I have purchased a subscription (3 months for now) downloaded and installed the theme.

As I said I'm new to ALL of this so bare that in mind when responding please.

Firstly I have not bridged my SMF + Joomla Im not even sure how yet

This is what I want to do and Why I have gone ahead converted from IPB to SMF + Joomla.
      Actually this site is respsonsible lol
      The StroomTrooper dark theme I absolutely love, it's a theme I have only dreamt of for a long time.. now that it exists and Im here help me please to be able to do the following:

My SMF forums... its vital that the forums open inside the theme like here: www.stargate-game.com/component/option,com_smf/Itemid,44/

see what he has done ? How the forums are in the theme ?
      Thats exactly what we need.
      I dont want the stargate theme as I have my beloved StormTrooper theme. I need forums to open in the theme exactly like that.

I'm no coder and am struggling along to get to where I have so far... can someone help me achieve this is basic english please ?

Also next thing thats important is to have my front site look like the demo does with the blocks left side etc how do I do that ?
    • Shania
    • Sr. Rocketeer

Re: Help me pls to make my site like the demo and more

• also my installation doesnt have a top header like I see on other sites and demo
      Where is that and how do I find it and edit it and make it show ?
    • Nathan
    • Hero Rocketeer

• Hi there