Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

Kudos Andy

• Kudos Andy

Posted 17 years 8 months ago
    • I just wanted to drop a quick (okay maybe not so quick) note.
      I'm really a hack when it comes to computers. I only got my first one a few years back. I have no coding experience ouside of the online classes i took through my local college. I taught myself html, CSS and then Dreamweaver and Photoshop.
      But, I decided to use my marketing expertise to some benefit other than my employer. I then set out to try and figure out the whole website thingy. I figured I was a bright enough person and like most people really not geekified enough to fully understand everything. That was a real understatement. I started doing little silly sites for myselfland started learning by copying the code from other sites I liked to see how it was all done. Then I was doing sites for free for friends. Lots of them. They are all terrible now that I look back at them. But people kept asking. Several thousand hours later here I am.
      I don't do designs for a living...I do it for a diversion. And I also do it to finance my other diversions (fishing as you can see in my avatar).
      I found Joomla after reading about the CMS revolution. I was then heavily into php forums and am a tester for Invision Power Serivces and their upcoming CMS and their board software.
      But honestly...I couldn't code a php page to save my life. I can fix everything else...but not that.

So why do I waste all this bandwidth for this monologue?