Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

SOLVED Variations For Interstellar Theme Menu Not Working

• SOLVED Variations For Interstellar Theme Menu Not Working

Posted 5 years 9 months ago
    • Hello,

I'm attempting to remove the Logo and Social Media icons and center the Interstellar menu. I have been able to remove the Logo and Social Media icons but having no luck with centering the Menu.

I'm a newb with Gantry 5 so I'm hoping it's something really simple I'm missing. I have read up on the Gantry 5 Variations and from what I understand I'm using the correct Variation. Here is what I have tried:

I go to Extensions>Templates>Interstellar - Default and select the Base Outline from the drop down. I then go to Layout. I have removed the Log and Social particles leaving the Menu to take up 100%.

I click on the cog wheel of the Menu particle and then click on Block. I removed "Align-Left" and entered "Center". I click Save and Apply but when I refresh the home page the menu is still aligned to the left.

Any idea why the Menu particle doesn't seem to take the Variation change? Or am I going about centering the menu the wrong way?

May thanks in advance for the help. I've attached some screen shots for review.
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

Re: SOLVED Variations For Interstellar Theme Menu Not Working

• You need to change the "home" outline for the home page as that is the outline that is assigned. Most likely the "home" outline has not been set to "inherit" it's content from the base outline.

Regards, Mark.
    • Please search forums before posting. Please make sure your post includes the version of the CMS you are using and a link to the problem. Annotations on screenshots can also be helpful to explain problems/goals. Please use the "secure" tab for confidential information.
  • Re: SOLVED Variations For Interstellar Theme Menu Not Working

• Hi Mark,