Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

Newbi needs help getting template installed

• Newbi needs help getting template installed

Posted 15 years 9 months ago
    • Hello I am new to Joomla and was recommended here by someone who I thought was a friend. I was trying to devamp my website and was told how great Joomla was and how easy to use it was (Once it was installed correct), but I so far have seen otherwise. This supposed friend downloaded Joomla 1.5 and installed it into my C-Panel for my website and I went to ... to buy a template for my website under the assumption that is was going to be pretty easy to build my own site. Well I paid the $50 for the template and the guy dissapeared on me who set up my Joomla. So after extensive reading on this site I am still unable to figure out 1. If my Joomla is installed and set up correctly, and 2. how to get my template installed so I can start building my site. I do not know how to do any database or coding stuff and really am a web idiot too. I was told that this was an easy way to do a website once it was set up, so I was writing to see if anyone would PLEASE help me with either advise and/or physically helping me get to the point where I can start using the template to build my site.

Thanks in advance and I am looking forward to your reply.
    • Last Edit: 8 years 4 months ago by Kat05.
    • Yves
    • Preeminent Rocketeer

Re: Newbi needs help getting template installed

• 1. To see if Joomla is set up correctly, can you give the url of your site ?

2. Which template do you want to install ?
    • Yves
  • Re: Newbi needs help getting template installed

• I dont know if Joomla was set up right. it looks like it from the tutorials I read, but I didnt set it up, my "supposed" friend that took off did. My URL is http://www.nwpdigital.com.  (The only thing that shows now is an under construction page) and the template I was to install is the "Media Mogul" Template.
    • Yves
    • Preeminent Rocketeer