Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

Protean template global site width

• Protean template global site width

Posted 5 years 8 months ago
    • Hello, I'm trying to update a Joomla 2.5 website (Gantry v1.0 theme978) to Joomla 3.8.10 (Gantry v5). I'm using the Protean template for the new site. The website I'm updating is fairly simple, but I'm new to Gantry and am having trouble trying to configure the new site template to look similar (doesn't have to be exact) to the old site. I've read the documentation and watched tutorials, but I'm still stuck. Specifically, I'm trying to duplicate the page content width (white - #f9f5f5), and the page background (orange - #e04c29) sitewide.

Here is the old site: www.nonprofitevolution.com/

Here is the new site: jupgrade.nonprofitevolution.com/

Is this (center content w/ orange background) possible with the Protean template?

Thanks
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

Re: Protean template global site width

• Yes, you just need to set the settings for each section on the layout of your outline to "fullwidth (boxed)" layout and then set the breakpoints in the styles tab in the base outline to the width of the template you require (should be ok as default).

Regards, Mark.
    • Please search forums before posting. Please make sure your post includes the version of the CMS you are using and a link to the problem. Annotations on screenshots can also be helpful to explain problems/goals. Please use the "secure" tab for confidential information.
  • Re: Protean template global site width

• Hi Mark,