Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

"You are not authorised to view this resource." in system messages section

• Carl L.
    • Sr. Rocketeer

"You are not authorised to view this resource." in system messages section

Posted 6 years 1 week ago
    • Hi,

I have a new multilingual Joomla! 3.8.6 site with Gantry 5.4.23 and the Flux template (1.0.3). Whenever I log in via the login-form that I made accessible via a menu option on the front end, the message "Error. You are not authorised to view this resource." is shown in the "system messages" area at the top, even if I log in as a super administrator. The error message and the home page are shown in the language that I had selected in the language switcher and the home page in each language has access level=public. I cannot think what resource triggers this error message, as I imagine that as a super admin I would get access to all resources that would be displayed on a (home!) page.

I would appreciate any ideas that could lead me to uncover what triggers this error.

Thanks!
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

Re: "You are not authorised to view this resource." in system messages section

• It sounds like you have the login form set to "registered" access level?

Please would you post your URL, superuser id and pswd in the secure tab of your post and I'll have a look for you.

Regards, Mark.
    • Please search forums before posting. Please make sure your post includes the version of the CMS you are using and a link to the problem. Annotations on screenshots can also be helpful to explain problems/goals. Please use the "secure" tab for confidential information.
    • Carl L.
    • Sr. Rocketeer

• This message contains only secure information that is visible to MrT, moderators and administrators
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

• You had "login" menu item set to "guest" access and it needs to be "public".