Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

Multiple Joomla functions on home page

• Brandon

Multiple Joomla functions on home page

Posted 8 years 3 months ago
    • Hello, i am trying to use the Requiem template that uses Gantry 5. I was able to have my featured article placed on the home page in a certain area by making it the default page. Now, what i would like to do is also have the snippets from some of the other blog articles on the same homepage in a different area, is this possible, if so... how? I am lost, and this is my first time using Gantry. I am really enjoying it and it is pretty easy to use, and once i figure out a way to use joomla content to generate in two different areas of the template it would be even more amazing! Thank you for your help!
    • DanG
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Custom work done

Re: Multiple Joomla functions on home page

• Hi Brandon
      and welcome to the forums
      This image is hidden for guests.
      Please log in or register to see it.

Brandon wrote:
      Hello, i am trying to use the Requiem template that uses Gantry 5. I was able to have my featured article placed on the home page in a certain area by making it the default page. Now, what i would like to do is also have the snippets from some of the other blog articles on the same homepage in a different area, is this possible, if so... how? I am lost, and this is my first time using Gantry. I am really enjoying it and it is pretty easy to use, and once i figure out a way to use joomla content to generate in two different areas of the template it would be even more amazing! Thank you for your help!

This has more to do with Joomla than our templates or Gantry. Joomla only allows one default area for articles to be shown and that's in the MainBody. In our Gantry 5 Layout Manager the presence of a Joomla MainBody is invoked by the use of a Page Content particle.