0 items Join Now

SOLVED How To Add Own Font Awesome Icons

• SOLVED How To Add Own Font Awesome Icons

Posted 9 years 4 months ago
    • Server Details - Debian Wheezy
      PHP - version 5.4.4
      Platform - Joomla 3.3.6
      Template/Extension - Stratos 1.3

I am a Jooma Font-Awesome newbie and have been asked if we can change some of the menu icons to some customised icons given to us by our brand and communication team. Our existing icons are currently part of the standard Gantry/Stratos template installation. They have supplied the icons in .svg format and I have been able to use Icomoon to create the font package but have not been able to add them to our existing Joomla installation.

Are you able to tell me if it is possible to add an additional font pack to an existing Joomla installation and continue to use the standard Font-Awesome/Icomoon fonts or can I only upgrade the existing versions of the pre-installed fonts? If this is possible, is there a link detailing the process of adding the additional font pack or is someone able to give me some easy to follow steps outlining the changes we need to make to get them working.

Thank you in advance for your assistance,

Geoff.
    • Damir
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Developer

Re: SOLVED How To Add Own Font Awesome Icons

• Re: SOLVED How To Add Own Font Awesome Icons

• Hi Damir,

I have both .svg and font files (please see attached). You can get to the test site by going to wwwtest.epicpharmacy.com.au . The icons need to go on the main menu buttons.

Thanks for your help,

Geoff.

• Hi Damir,

I thought I should also add the original .svg icons I was given in case the ones created by the Icomoon app are no good.

Thanks again for your assistance,

Geoff.

Posted 9 years 3 months ago
    • Hi All,