Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

RokSprocket positioning

• RokSprocket positioning

Posted 6 years 2 months ago
    • Hi everibody
      I'm totally new to wordpress and I am trying to understand how it works (coming from a few joomla's things).

First, I would like to understand how I can position a roksprocket module over a particle in the Xenon Theme.
      I thought to add a "widget position" to the header, but in the widgets available I can't find RokSprocket, which is activated, but I can't find it. Am I doing something wrong?
      Thanks
    • Last Edit: 6 years 2 months ago by JoeVasapollo.
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

Re: RokSprocket positioning

• roksprocket admin should appear in the left hand sidebar (towards the bottom). But... I just tried installing it myself and it did not appear ... so I will look into this for you.

Please would you post your URL, admin id and pswd in the secure tab of your post and I'll have a look for you.

Regards, Mark.
    • Please search forums before posting. Please make sure your post includes the version of the CMS you are using and a link to the problem. Annotations on screenshots can also be helpful to explain problems/goals. Please use the "secure" tab for confidential information.
  • Re: RokSprocket positioning

• Done it. Though I have it on the left sidebar... But I don't know how it should be used to eventually switch it over the header Flexslider in the Xenon's home
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

• So, all you need to do now is put the roksprocket in a position (that exists on your layout). You can of course create other positons on the layout of your outlines too.

Regards, Mark.