Welcome Guest! Login
0 items Join Now

SOLVED RokCommon - Fatal error: Call to undefined function mb_eregi

• SOLVED RokCommon - Fatal error: Call to undefined function mb_eregi

Posted 8 years 2 months ago
    • My web site host just upgraded to PHP 5.6.17 and I'm getting several errors that I am working through. One of them is related to Rokcommon which is loaded with the RokSprocket extensions. All Rok extensions are up to date. Using: Joomla! 3.4.8, Gantry 4.1.29, Leviathon Template.
      I see the folloiwng error when I try to look at the Extensions-Modules while in admin mode.

"Fatal error: Call to undefined function mb_eregi() in /home/....../public_html/libraries/rokcommon/phpQuery.php on line 1422"
      The codes is as follows

1422 ? mb_eregi('\w', $char)
      1423 : preg_match('@\w@', $char);

I'm am being told by the host company that that mb_eregi is no longer supported after PHP 5.3. I'm no programmer so I do really understand the code above. It looks to me that if function mb_eregi is not available then line 1423 preg_match function should be executed?
      Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
      Dan
      P.S RokBox is also giving me trouble. That will be my next question.
    • Last Edit: 8 years 2 months ago by dplivingston.
    • MrT
    • Preeminent Rocketeer
    • Web Designer/Developer

Re: SOLVED RokCommon - Fatal error: Call to undefined function mb_eregi

• mb_eregi is available in php 5.6 - it is not deprecated see http://php.net/manual/en/function.mb-ereg.php

make sure you have mb_string enabled on your server.

Regards, Mark.
    • Please search forums before posting. Please make sure your post includes the version of the CMS you are using and a link to the problem. Annotations on screenshots can also be helpful to explain problems/goals. Please use the "secure" tab for confidential information.
  • Re: SOLVED RokCommon - Fatal error: Call to undefined function mb_eregi

• Mr. T,